lincoln,Americruise

atomic 6

Wait !,I know this one...
Is anybody going to the Americruise this weekend in Lincoln.
I will be there with my G.N. hope to see more there.

I was out with my T tonight. The heavy rain made for some VERY scary diving with the ET streets. Were you coming down Friday or Saturday? I would be out on Saturday to but I have a Bachelor party. Decisions, decisions. :D

Sorry I missed last night's rain,but I will be down there tonight .My brother was there with this turbo beetle,but tonight we will be in one of my cars,the G.N.
I took my Supra there last year but no one noticed it.
Hope there will be some racing later tonight. I heaar there is sometimes racing out by the pen.
Have you ever been out there?
A friend of mine has a big block tube chassis Monza,that has been out there.

Atomic, I just got home from tonights cruise, WOW alot of cars.

I think I may have saw you, were you in a Gray Regal with Monte SS style tailpipes or a GN? That was the only Regal I saw out of them all 3 GN's a grey T-Type and my White one. All together 5 Turbo Buicks, Not bad. But it only pales in comparison to all the Camaros, Chevelles and Vettes.

It was pretty awesome though, all the burnouts! I had a guy stand in front of me on the street while his buddies dumped water out, twice. One time they told me a Cop was standing about 10' away, Doh!

Maybe I'll catch ya next year.

Doug J

Dennis got busted for a water burnout in his truck Friday night :D $48 ticket.. doh!

I saw a GN with IA plates and aftermarket wheels but that was all. The car looked really low in the front. Who was it?

I was told that Blair had his GN out Saturday night (gnx wheels).

Mine was parked in the Haymarket where it was safe:D

KS

Kevin, I stopped and talked to Blair Sat. night. He has a very clean GN. We talked shop for a while and he said he bought a wrecked GN to transplant the drivetrain to a regular Regal. He seemed to be a real nice guy.