GN1 HEADS SPARK PLUG SOCKET

You can buy Snap On from their web site or you may find a socket on E Bay. It can be hard to find a dealer unless you work at a shop they visit.

I got the spark plug out and it appears that the threads are ok. I have a Husky spark plug socket and I had my buddy grind it down so it would fit. What a PIA this has become all because of a failed oil sending unit. Now to resetting the CAM sensor, which I’ve never done before. Time to use the search function.

thin wall socket And then machine it down even more. It would’ve been so easy just to bore out the whole a little bigger to make life easier to change plugs When the head was manufactured.
I know. It makes me wonder do I have a set of the earlier GN1 heads or what. Aggressive Auto told that the bore size was opened up a little more in the later gen of GN1. I was also told that there is a 4 digit number etched on the heads which will help you find out the precise date they were built.