fuel system recommendation

Hello, this is my first time posting. I just got an 87 GN and am going to be slowly upgrading the car. Previous owner says that it should get a new fuel pump and hotwire kit installed. I was told i should go with a Deatschwerks pump but Im not sure what model or where to order one from. Also whats the best way to monitor fuel pressure? The car has no mods whatsoever, not even a Scangage. Thank u for any and all input.

Kirban sells a fuel pressure gauge that fits right to the fuel rail.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hello, this is my first time posting. I just got an 87 GN and am going to be slowly upgrading the car. Previous owner says that it should get a new fuel pump and hotwire kit installed. I was told i should go with a Deatschwerks pump but Im not sure what model or where to order one from. Also whats the best way to monitor fuel pressure? The car has no mods whatsoever, not even a Scangage. Thank u for any and all input.
Hello and Congrats to your new GN , A Walbro pump and hot wire kit and a fuel pressure regulator is almost a must on our cars . Its different ways to see what pressure you have . A mounted gauge will work , I have one on a hose that I can hook up and see what I have . And get a ScanMaster , Great tuning tool . Next think about a chip from Turbo Tweak , NOW enjoy one of the greatest cars made . Keith

Hello and Congrats to your new GN , A Walbro pump and hot wire kit and a fuel pressure regulator is almost a must on our cars . Its different ways to see what pressure you have . A mounted gauge will work , I have one on a hose that I can hook up and see what I have . And get a ScanMaster , Great tuning tool . Next think about a chip from Turbo Tweak , NOW enjoy one of the greatest cars made . Keith
Awesome! Thank u. I ordered a scanmaster and some new bfg t/a tires. Does the walbro 255 just replace the stock pump in the tank?

I use DW200 fuel pumps they can be ordered from Amazon