Electromotive TEC unit discussion

Alky V6

Let's go racing, boyz!
This thread was started so people could discuss the Electromotive TEC units.

I'm not here to sell units. Some people have questions and since I have some experience with these units, I thought this would be a good way to share what I know and maybe help those with questions about the units.
This will also be a good way for me to learn some things, too. Some of you have been keeping up-to-date on new devices that can interact with the TEC units that will make total management of the car a lot easier.

TEC stands for Total Engine Control.
The TEC unit is a high performance aftermarket engine control module (ECM) which includes a very good ignition system (XDi).
The two popular TEC units are the TEC GT and the TEC3r, both capable of using the new WinTEC4 software.
Rumor has it that Electromotive is working on a replacement for the TEC3r model.
The TEC3r is considered a more robust model than the TEC GT, although the TEC GT has some nice features.
Electromotive also has a stand alone ignition system (XDi system) that is popular due to it's power and accuracy.

(starting in with an existing conversation),

Yes, color persist. I personally have not used that overlay feature. It may be a good tool for someone else, though.
The VE table auto correct works just as you stated.