car wont leave hard or spin tires.

utleybanshee

i just purchased this car.. and it wont leave had nor spin the tires... but after you get it rolling to about 20mph boost kicks in and it starts to fly... what could be the problem.. im new to this and any info will be greatly appreciated.. btw its an 87' gn

car won't leave hard or spin the tires

Make sure that it has the factory headers and not the old hooker headers,and if it has the stock headers check for an exhaust leak around the headers and cross over pipe.

Find someone that's familar w/ these cars to help, B4 you drive over the crank....

Check your TV cable and make sure it's adjusted properly and connected to the Throttle body shaft. To adjust it, push the little lever in and push the cable all the way in (at the throttle body). Then push the gas pedal down as far as you can, the TV cable end should pop back out and should be adjusted properly. If it is off or not adjusted properly, you can burn up your tranny. Also, make sure you have no vacuum or exhaust leaks before the turbo. Get yourself a SCANMASTER and check BLM numbers. Does the car blow any black smoke when you hit the gas? Thats a good indication of running too rich and more than likely it has a vacuum or exhaust leak. Start there. These cars a a little bit tricky but once you get to know them, their pretty easy to navigate around! Good luck! -----Jeremy

Sounds like my car when i got it slow to spool and felt like crap till you got rolling you need to find someone local to you

Does it have Flowmaster mufflers? Post the modifications that have been made to the car. That will help online troubleshooters.

can you elaborate more on the tv cable scenario.. thanks