car covers

fast NY Six

Is there a quality car cover that everyone uses? I've done a search but the threads are old. The car is stored indoors. thanks

Covercraft ^^^ and California Car Cover Company have nice flannel-lined cotton - great for indoor storage.

Hello Fast NY Six, just my 2 cents but I would order the plushweave cotton flannel indoor car cover from California Car Cover which runs about $300.00 depending on what color you want... it comes in grey, black or tan. I have been using this cover on my Buick for over 10 years and it has been excellent. I have had the same model car cover I have used on a Dodge Super Bee and Plymouth Roadrunner and I bought those over 20 years ago and they are mint. It's not the cheapest car cover in town but it's like anything else you get what you pay for. There are tons of covers out there for under $150.00 (or cheaper) but some of them are pretty SCARY what they will do to the paint underneath... they are hard and basically all they do is keep the dust off BUT they also scratch the paint or leave swirl marks. Good car covers can get pretty technical if you start researching material, etc. Some people don't care and just want something/anything to cover the car which of course is ok - but - if you want a excellent quality car cover from a company that has been around for a long time then go with California car Cover. Fyi... they usually have a Black Friday Sale coming up around Thanksgiving and they offer 5 to 10% off so might be worth waiting for. Call and ask for Candy... I have been dealing with her for years... she is excellent. Hope this helps and good luck.

Thanks for the thorough response. Plush weave Cotton flannel sounds really soft, that’s the one I’ll get. I just had the car painted so I want something nice. Thanks again

that sounds like a great cover I need one too
little tip on some paint protection since you just got her painted