Bumper fillers install from Danko Recreations

stock 87 GN

America is still Great
IMG_1114.JPG IMG_1113.JPG IMG_0982.JPG IMG_1116.JPG IMG_1115.JPG IMG_0981.jpg IMG_0980.jpg IMG_1120.JPG IMG_1117.jpg IMG_1118.jpg Hey everyone,
I had to replace my 86 GN's bumper fillers…front and back, the car has only 9900 Original miles but as soon as I took the car out for some shows, the fillers started to break apart. I looked for a few options and since I live in S. Florida I was told of a company called Danko Reproductions in Opa Loca North Miami, that actually makes them, the price was right so I purchased a set. I was going to try going the original route but it was quite expensive so I looked at other fiberglass manufactures but a good friend recommended them and I figure what do I have to lose.

I have to say that I was very skeptical but when my friend Jeff ( thanks for the help bud) and I started the fitting process, we found that it was not that hard to do. It's my first time doing these…You do have to remove the back bumper and tail lights to fit the rear set and its best to remove the front bumper to do a proper fitting for the front set, then you have to drill out the holes and bolt the fillers in to make sure they fit then send them out to paint. The quality of the fiberglass fillers are top notch, they don't break apart when drilling and are pretty flexible. There are indents where you have to drill out the holes then you just adjust the fillers to the fender/quarter panel. The horizontal line on the fillers matched the body line on the bottom of the fender and quarter panel to the T. The owner of the company told me that he made the molds from his TB 25 years ago thats why they fit so well. I actually called him to ask him a few questions and he was nice enough to take the time to answer my questions and give some advise but the kit does come with instructions.