bl at 160 blocked off vac block no change what now?

Novacaine

I noticed BL at 160 idling few nights ago. Figured with it that high it must be a vac leak, because if u turn the a/c on it takes it a min or so to change the valve over to the upper vents from the floor ones.
So i blocked off the vac block this evening and no change on BL, I dont have a fuel pressure gauge its on the way should arrive friday if UPS does its job lol. So i'll have to check the fuel pressure then but with the ac vents acting the way they do im pretty sure its not a fuel pressure problem.
Ive not checked the EGR or anything else as of yet and to be honest i really dont know how to check it. Ive also read somewhere it could be a blown intake gasket, throttle body leak,IAC leak, etc.
Any ideas where to start on this keep in mind im new to the buicks so any info would be greatly appreciated
THX

1) Put your MAF on the TB. Just use duct tape to seal it to TB.

2) If no change, crack the throttle while egine is running, if you hear a wistle, then you need TB shaft seals.

3) EGR is held on with one nut. Make sure it is tight. Mine was loose. Took it off for testing and blocked with gasket material.
This alone dropped my BLM's from 144 to 136.

4) It is cheap enough to change the gaskets from th plenum on out thru the TB.

5) Mine ended up having several leaks, 7 in all, plus in the end my MAF turned up bad. That caused most of my problem.