Anyone Running Walbro 255 On E85

Hahny

I would like to know if anyone is running a Walbro 255 on E85 and what would be the maximum HP with this set-up? Thanks

I would like to know if anyone is running a Walbro 255 on E85 and what would be the maximum HP with this set-up? Thanks
Friend of mine has. As for as max power that will very car to car.

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

Thanks Boost231. I just found out the other day that my local gas station is now carrying E85 and I am thinking about converting my fuel lines over to Teflon. That being said, I just replaced my old fuel pump over the winter with a new Walbro 255 and hotwire kit and I was hoping to keep this pump when I do convert the car over to E85. Just trying to save some $ considering the new Teflon feed/return lines are going to set me back about $500.00.

I've been running e85 for 3 years with stock lines with a Walbro 255. I did upgrade the soft lines outside and in the tank to E85 compatible lines. Still running the stock turbo and 22psi.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

I have read somewhere about guys running flex fuel sensor with E85, due to E85 being inconsistent from one location to the next. Are you all running a flex fuel sensor? Thanks

The E-85 in South Florida is mostly E-75. I have been running it for years @ 28# Of boost no knock 21degrees timing

I'm running an SD2 chip with a flex fuel sensor so it adjusts timing and boost based on ethanol content

With a 255 pump I would really like to know what your duty cycle is like at 20plus lbs of boost. I can almost guarantee it’s above 95%. If anyone was replacing a fuel pump and know they are going to run e85 I would look a the walbro 450 or a detuchworks pump . I guess it’s just me and not like running on te hairy edge of something goin south . Also you it would be wise to go with at bare minimum 80lbs hr injectiors .

I'm running an SD2 chip with a flex fuel sensor so it adjusts timing and boost based on ethanol content