Who want's to tune?

DeltaBravo

Retired U.S. Army/Navy
Hello South Western Area,

I've been an idiot while owner this car.:oops: I read things...interpreted...and came up with what I though worked and well...it didn't! I pushed to much boost.:(

After replacing some parts like the head gaskets and other gaskets and fluid, the car runs good. But I don't know if it really is good compared to other Buick's or if it is just good compare to what I am use too in this particular Buick. I have no other experience in a turbo Buick to compare too but mine. So...It really might be runny poorly and I wouldn't even know it.

I want to make sure I am tuning it correctly. And more importantly, I want to make sure the overall health of the car is good.

I've read many threads and articles to include this http://www.vortexbuicks-etc.com/TuningBasics.htm and it is a great read with a whelm of knowledge as well as the spring cleaning thread :bookworm:. I've done a lot of improvements and upgrades, however... I want to make sure I understand how to tune these cars before I am tearing down the motor again to replace head gaskets or more. It's one of those things that you really don't understand until you "lived and seen it".

so....I'm asking if anyone in my area can help me through this process please. Please PM me. I appreciate any advice, but i am looking for someone to physically sit in the car and help tune.

Thanks,
Damon:)

Long Beach, CA 90805.

Scan Master, adjustable fuel pressure regulator and adjustable boost control.

Hello South Western Area,

I've been an idiot while owner this car.:oops: I read things...interpreted...and came up with what I though worked and well...it didn't! I pushed to much boost.:(