newguy has questions on "strengthening the 200-4r", sorry

newguy

First off, let me say sorry for the long post. Its just that I am very interested in learning a little about the 200-4r transmission. I have a lot of questions regarding the strengthaning topic, and since I am new to transmissions, I don’t fully understand all of this so if you can help feed a hungry mind, I will be very gratefull!!!
I will need help in discription of some of the procedures, and then identifying some of the parts, I have a haynes manual to reference but it uses different part namesf from the article.
here is a link to the diagram I have been studing
http://www.geocities.com/iamwillywanka/200-4Ra.html
CASE:
Always make sure surface is FLAT and in good shape. Using solvent or water , a 2X4 board, as a block, will work with wet/dry sand paper, 400 grit, and just go over to assure the surface is flat and has no burrs or divots in aluminum surfaces. Q#1(Isnt it bad to use sandpaper due to the chance of the miniscule sand getting in the case? If not due to good cleaning do you wet sand or dry sand?)

PARK GEAR:
We install a Torrington low drag bearing. Q#2(is that part #100?)

LOW PLANET:
No problems but new roller clutch is suggested. Q#3(is that part #96?)

LOW REVERSE CENTER SUPPORT:
This washer, Center Support to Sun Shell, is the most common to fail. Q#4(is this part #82?) PTS installs a roller bearing in the face for more dependability. Q#5(is that in place of the washer or additional to the washer?)

SUN GEAR AND SHELL:
Use stock OEM hardened shell. Q#6(is that how it came from the factory, or will it need to be purchased)

FRONT PLANET:
Ck for washer side pinion wear. Drill out lube hole to increase lube to bearing and pinions by three or four sizes. Q#7(drill which piece, # please)

*FORWARD DRUM: Q#8(is that part #72 or 57)
We also replace the plastic thrust washer with a bearing. Q#9(part number 56 or 71)

*DIRECT DRUM: Q#10(part #43?)