Mechanics??? in Savannah

TonyTtops

The one and only
:confused: Are there any good mechanics in the savannah area who are good with the Grand Nationals???

I was wondering who was in the area. I will be moving to SAV soon and I wanted to know who was good!! ahhh you know how the GN's can be!

Thats cool, I dont know of a specified 'shop" in the area but I wrench on them and can handle most any mechanical job big or small.
Then there are a few guys nearby who do the elecrical, and tuning/chip stuff.
Welcome!
When are you arriving?

Hey Tony,

I live just an hour south in Brunswick. I am new in the turbo world, but have been around the V8s for over 20 years. I am hoping to get a turbo car in the near future. I am in Savannah at least once a week. Stay in touch on the board and we can meet up some time.

Mike

as Steve mentioned , i can do some tuning and all electrical work.

as Steve mentioned , i can do some tuning and all electrical work.

I am looking to get some local help with my car recently purchased.

Here are things that are already on the car:

Champion CNC series heads
Precision turbo - now known to be a PT54
Precision intercooler - I believe that is which one it is - Dutt necks, oversized and larger port at bottom in stock location
55 lb injectors - verified by a person on the board has a set for sale and they match appearance and the number 3012 on them
Red Armstrong chip and additional RA race chip in what must be a modified ECM for the 55lb injectors
TH downpipe
Dual cat-back w/ flowmasters going out stock locations
Accufab TB
Tranny feels to be built nicely w/ 3K stall (not sure) as it will easily flash above 3K while in drive with moderate acceleration at 50MPH
Tranny pan has been modified with a lowered rectangular section with cooling tubes through it
Tranny also has what is believed to be a stage-rite transbrake in it
3.42 stock gears w/ posi that looks healthy and good