CAS V4 group purchase

TURBOV6

"SECRET PARTS"
Staff member
Anyone interested? Shipping will be around $78............
4%-2 orders
6%-3 orders
10%-4 orders

From whom? And, how much $$?? For the V-4, V-4R? I may be interested also. :)

Hehe.

Do it guys, you won't regret it. It increases the :eek: :D factor by 10x. Spoolup and top end pull are dramatically increased. The car just feels like it keeps on pulling and pulling. :cool:

Jackson, are you saying its a V4 or nothing? If so, I'll just order the V4R at a later time on my own.;)

I don't think it does not matter but I e-mailed Tony Dequick on a group purchase on the V4........

Mick. I don't think it'll make a difference. After all, you're interested in a higher priced model.

Geoff

Hey guys,

I'm no expert, especially when it comes to the kind of heat you guys have to deal with, but I know that Woody (azgn) has commented on more than one occasion that in back to back testing they noticed almost no difference between a V4 and V4R, and only a slight difference between the V4 and V2 front mount in the Arizona heat on a low 11 second car. My point? you can probably save yourself some $$ by going with the regular V4 instead of the V4R. Unless of course you are planning on building a mid-low 10 second all out racecar, but then why not go with a front mount right? The V4 has been in the 10.60's so far. I personally know of 2 guys out here that are going 10.9's with the V4 and they have more left.

Just some food for thought. Hope it helps some.

Later,

Clayton

Thanks Clayton...Will the front mount really increase the coolant temp. as much as 15%?