Go Back   TurboBuick.Com > Miscellaneous > Turbo Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read



Welcome to the TurboBuick.Com forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 9th, 2007, 12:02 PM
Quick6'n'-K.C.'s Avatar
wana steal it? meet mr9mm
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: under the hood of many turbo buicks.
Trader Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,843
2 GNX's on ebay, #107 Fake spoof, whats wrong with my computer???

http://www.turbobuick.com/forums/int...ml#post1730187


I dont get it, if you click the link in my second post it takes you to ebay and the car is for sale for 13,900. Once you go to copy the link in the browser,the screen changes and takes it to buy it now...


Did i stay up too late last night? I need someone to confirm this with their computer... Am i going NUTS

BW
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 9th, 2007, 01:33 PM
Otto J's Avatar
<----Little Devil
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: BALLS DEEP IN CT!!!
Trader Rating: (3)
Posts: 6,905
Free shipping anywhere,Paypal required.
SCAMOLA
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 9th, 2007, 01:35 PM
SGRIM's Avatar
Owner/Admin TB.com
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: greenville NC
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 4,033
One is a straight up fake....
__________________
1987 GN 47K
1987 GN 26K
1987 T 18K
A few more TR's!



T6P.COM
Big Wood Racing
Where Fast is never Fast enough!

BoostedWhips.com
Super-Motocross.com
TheBassForums.com

NCSHANE.COM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 9th, 2007, 01:54 PM
Quick6'n'-K.C.'s Avatar
wana steal it? meet mr9mm
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: under the hood of many turbo buicks.
Trader Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,843
I understand that its fake, but when you click the thread for the car thats 13,900, if you go to highlight the browser, it takes you to another link and its buy it now???

Damn scam artists! Someone must have hacked that guys account???

BW
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 9th, 2007, 03:22 PM
Still tryin to learn !!
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Brigantine, NJ
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 873
The first one was a spoof/phising site.. My Norton blocked it as it knew it wasnt a legit ebay site.....Its called "redirecting" if I recall correctly

and it looks like eBay caught it too....Invalid item now
__________________
87 GN, FAST COMPANY POWERED!
11.59@116.33
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 10th, 2007, 08:01 AM
SGRIM's Avatar
Owner/Admin TB.com
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: greenville NC
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 4,033
Yeah, I meant the site was fake it caused my browswer to shut down
__________________
1987 GN 47K
1987 GN 26K
1987 T 18K
A few more TR's!



T6P.COM
Big Wood Racing
Where Fast is never Fast enough!

BoostedWhips.com
Super-Motocross.com
TheBassForums.com

NCSHANE.COM

Last edited by SGRIM : December 10th, 2007 at 08:04 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 10th, 2007, 08:23 AM
JOHNDEEREGN's Avatar
OFFICIAL THREAD JACKER!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Land Of Oz
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,826
Now it shows me invalid item
__________________
Automobile Collector Extraordinaire, ASE Certified Master Technician, Nuclear Weapons, Used Cars, Harley's, Movies Directed, Stunt Pilot,Jets Chartered, Swampland, Fast Boats, Even Faster Women, Singin, Preachin, Holdin Revivals, Baby Sitting, Lawns Mowed, Half/Ass Taxi Service, Land, Whiskey, Manure, Nails, Fly Swatters, Racing Forms, Bongos, Professional Circumcising, Wars Fought, Uprisings Quelled, Expert Spear Thrower, Tigers Tamed, Revolutions Started, Unwed Mothers Counseled, Assassinations Plotted, Bars Emptied, Pigs Neutered, Governments Run, Virgins Converted, Orgies Organized, Bicycle Wheels Respoked, and other less ambiguous businesses.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ebay 2 gnx's 107 Quick6'n'-K.C. Internet Auction Finds & Possible Frauds 2 December 10th, 2007 08:52 AM
Two gnx's on ebay scotmarly GNX - The fortunate 547 1 April 4th, 2006 11:36 AM
GNX's on Ebay GNX Jerry GNX - The fortunate 547 13 March 26th, 2006 06:54 PM
Fake GNX's Big_D Turbo Lounge 3 March 10th, 2004 04:55 PM
Beware Of Fake Ebay Email 85monte Turbo Lounge 5 February 5th, 2004 02:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
One of the largest message boards on the web !