![]() |
|
|||||||
|
Welcome to the TurboBuick.Com forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...5920 509&rd=1
The pics and description are stolen from gnttype.org. If it's legit I feel bad for posting this but, just want to warn everyone. Please let me know if it's legit? Anyone?
__________________
4.1 Off Center Stage 2 block 3.625 stroke forged crank = 274ci. Stage 2 Iron heads (Aluminum Stage 2 heads are here!!) thanks Geno! 230/230 Duttweiler solid roller cam Cog driven J-Trim Vortech blower |
|
|||
|
__________________
4.1 Off Center Stage 2 block 3.625 stroke forged crank = 274ci. Stage 2 Iron heads (Aluminum Stage 2 heads are here!!) thanks Geno! 230/230 Duttweiler solid roller cam Cog driven J-Trim Vortech blower |
|
||||
|
Billy,
I emailed the bidders to let them know it was your old motor in the pics.. caveat emptor!
__________________
Kendall Frederick Orange Park, FL Used up junk coming to a track near you soon SecondHand Six Racing |
|
|||
|
The "engine" previously appeared under this item number.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=1875561585 I asked about the discrepancy of listing a "New Engine" that had been through three rebuilds. I also inquired if the pictures were of the actual block or being used as an example and if it did indeed have an oiling pick-up that was blocked off. I received the following reply, "Sorry, it was my mistake. I re-opened auction. The engine is new." The auction now appears as below. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=1875920509 The only difference that I can see is the removal of the last statement. I would ask more questions if you are considering bidding on it. Not saying to stay away, just be cautious. Aloha,
__________________
TOM MAHI Last edited by Tom Mahi : December 28th, 2002 at 07:07 AM. |
|
|||
|
Here's my exchange with this guy. (Read from the bottom to the top.) Seems a little evasive to me... I'd stay away.
Yes, it is. >From: Mac in SD >To: "plod 49" <pold_49@hotmail.com> >Subject: Re: Question for seller -- Item #1875920509 >Date: Fri, 27 Dec 2002 13:49:57 -0800 > >Is it a bare block? (I'm a little confused by your first reply.) >----- Original Message ----- >From: "plod 49" <pold_49@hotmail.com> >To: Mac in SD >Sent: Friday, December 27, 2002 12:02 PM >Subject: Re: Question for seller -- Item #1875920509 > > > > > > yes > > > > >From: Mac in SD > > >To: pold_49@hotmail.com > > >Subject: Question for seller -- Item #1875920509 > > >Date: Fri, 27 Dec 2002 09:03:58 PST > > > > > >Is this a bare block or does it come as pictured? TIA.
__________________
86 Gray T-Type, Bench Seat, Column Shift.... 274 Stage II with Stage II Heads |
|
|||
|
Ya' don't say!
Here's my latest reply
>Hi again, > >Few more questions. > >1. Is this a Stage 2 BLOCK ONLY or a complete engine? Partial engine? I'm selling complete engine. > >2. Would you be able to send me any pictures other than the ones on the auction? (max file size 200K) I have only these pictures. >3. Are you a member of gnttype.org, turbobuick.com, turbobuicks.com, or any other Internet BB, Forum or Chat? > >4. If yes to question 4, user names at any of the above? > >Thanks, >Tom No answers to questions 3 and 4. So he'll sell me a complete engine and MAC in SD gets a bare block. Aloha, Tom
__________________
TOM MAHI |
|
||||
|
Just buy my block tom, YOu'll get exactly what you see in te pic. Step up to the oncnter stuff, and go 8s! all day
![]()
__________________
OLD fast efi help still located at http://www3.sympatico.ca/norbz/felpro.html or email norbz@sympatico.ca |
|
|||
|
Hi Norb!
Quote:
I have been checking on this auction more out of curiosity than anything else. I won't be bidding on it. The only guys I buy Buick stuff from are on this board! Aloha,
__________________
TOM MAHI |
|
|||
|
This is a scam as the guy told me in an e-mail that the picture was the engine for sale.
__________________
Lonnie Diers Cincinnati, OH Extreme Automatics 937-379-2233 9 sec 2004Rs New V-1 Intercoolers 87 GN Push Model |
|
||||
|
Does anybody know this guy
>Is this a complete motor?
yes, it is. >What crank,rods,heads are they? It comes with all components.Stage II Competition Hub,Stage II Cylinder Head (Aluminum) etc. >What address and name do i send the casheirs check to ? name: Pedro Rosario address:2307 Morris Ave 1c bronx NY 10468 Notify me when you sent payment and i'll close auction early. I can sell you it for $3300 right now.Answer me ASAP.What type of >payment > > can you make?( wire trnsfer(prefer), money order, cashiers check,pay > > pal).I'm in NY
__________________
http://www.turbobuick.com/forums/pac...-update-6.html Gene Fleury 86 Green GN Off Center Stage 2 (9 sec 140MPH street car 17 MPG) POS Buick With Stage 2 on center(Looking for high 7,s) In work 67 Chevelle Convert 283 PG Last edited by geno : December 30th, 2002 at 04:08 PM. |
|
|||
|
Hello Buick Buds,
I have sent a message to Ebay and asked them to check on this listing for possible fraud. I asked them to respond to me or to this board. The Ebay system for sending an information request is not very user friendly. It took me quite a while just get into a box where I could type a message.
__________________
David Chase, Silver 6 87 Silver T Turbo, 94 Blue Z-28 84 VF1000F Interceptor, 82 GS550MZ Katana |
|
||||
|
Sure looks like a scam to me. He wont even return my email. I find it funny that 2 of the bidders also have 0 feedback. Maybe a little shill action going on there. Not to mention he told Geno hes from New York but the auction say North Dakota.
__________________
Dale ~~ Quickturbosix 87 GN T-Top car. Indiana plate "JUSTA 6" http://community.webshots.com/user/quickturbosix "Don't let Fear, Faith, and Common sense hold you back....Line it up!" |
|
|||
|
SOMEONE SHOULD BUST THIS GUY, SOME ONE IS GOING TO GIVE HIM A FEW THOUSAND DOLLORS OF HARD EARNED MONEY AND WILL NEVER HERE FROM HIM AGAIN, THAT IS UNCOOL. I E-MAILED HIM AND HE WANTED 3000$, SEEMS SHADY.
|
|
||||
|
This was the last reply to my question about someone going to see it for me
I'm out and cann't contact with you by phone.I ready answer on all your questions by email.The item is on the stock and it'll be more easy if you make sent me check,plus you'll get free shipping. Thanks
__________________
http://www.turbobuick.com/forums/pac...-update-6.html Gene Fleury 86 Green GN Off Center Stage 2 (9 sec 140MPH street car 17 MPG) POS Buick With Stage 2 on center(Looking for high 7,s) In work 67 Chevelle Convert 283 PG |
|
|||
|
>What address and name do i send the casheirs check to ?
name: Pedro Rosario address:2307 Morris Ave 1c bronx NY 10468 Can someone else please Email him and ask for a phone # or any more contact information? I have to go to NYC this week and would be willing to go see WTF's up here......sounds like its an apartment though and dont think he's got a SII complete setting in his kitchen.... <KM>@ MPE |
|
|||
|
engine in Bronx
I just sent Email to this guy:
Hello, I see there is only 19 hours left in your Stage II auction...I will be in NYC this saturday, January fourth.....will you take $5000 cash for this engine.....and I can pick up sat? Please respond asap... thanks, please send response to keith@measeperformance.com HAPPY NEW YEAR! He'll prob tell me that the engine is in ND....hell, I'll drive there tooLOL! ![]() |
|
|||
|
Any chance this is one of the guys the F.B.I. is looking for???
They were said to have come down from Canada. I`d hate to think who ever buys this is helping fund Al Qaeda! Maybe the winning bidder should be alerted to this thread before he makes a payment. If you were willing to bid, and you use PayPal, they have some kind on insurance you can buy. Although I don`t know how big of a hassle it may turn into. "Semper Fi" "Once a Marine always a Marine" Jim
__________________
10 sec `87 Gray T, started life out in Cali, shot over to Mass. for a while, now it`s nestled in the midwest stock `87 Silver T w/ blackout pkg. sold 2nd owner of an original `70 Chevelle SS396 Conv`t. w/ 62 k For Sale $$ talks Buy American!! (or is it already too late??) Around Chicago? Lets go Salmon Fishing! www.luckydogcharters.com |