Go Back   TurboBuick.Com > Tech Arena > GNX - The fortunate 547
Register FAQ Members List Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read



Welcome to the TurboBuick.Com forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 26th, 2008, 09:42 PM
GNXwannabe's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: WV
Trader Rating: (1)
Posts: 193
Scam??

Saw this on Autotrader...Sorry about the HUGE link.
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com
__________________
John
2006 Dodge Mega Cab "Cummins 600"
2005 Dodge SRT 10 Ram "Viper V-10"
1987 Buick GN
1987 Buick GN "GNX Clone, tribute, fake, whatever makes you feel better)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 26th, 2008, 09:43 PM
GNXwannabe's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: WV
Trader Rating: (1)
Posts: 193
Anyone know who has #431?
__________________
John
2006 Dodge Mega Cab "Cummins 600"
2005 Dodge SRT 10 Ram "Viper V-10"
1987 Buick GN
1987 Buick GN "GNX Clone, tribute, fake, whatever makes you feel better)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 26th, 2008, 10:01 PM
ALVAROG1983's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CALIFORNIA
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 285
i smell scam all over it i seen that car for sale a while back just can't remember where have you tried calling the number.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 26th, 2008, 10:22 PM
GNXwannabe's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: WV
Trader Rating: (1)
Posts: 193
No answer yet. I am going to tell him that I will buy a couple plane tickets tomorrow for myself and a friend if he would be kind enough to meet us at he airport with the car. I will have certified check made out to him with an additional $500 for his troubles All I will need is a picture of him beside the car so that I can be sure it is he that we meet at the airport. I wonder how that will go?
__________________
John
2006 Dodge Mega Cab "Cummins 600"
2005 Dodge SRT 10 Ram "Viper V-10"
1987 Buick GN
1987 Buick GN "GNX Clone, tribute, fake, whatever makes you feel better)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 26th, 2008, 10:27 PM
rmar's Avatar
10 SEC GN
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Southern IL
Trader Rating: (3)
Posts: 555
Last time it was a fax # that nobody will answer all weekend.
So on next business day I sent a fax to call me.
It was a doctors office that had no idea what was going on.

I was hoping to talk to some one so I could play.......
__________________
Ronnie Martin (www.mypowdercoating.com)
87 GN, 25K, 10 sec.
(Will work for Parts) No seriously I will
Powder Coating and Performance Coating
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 27th, 2008, 01:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: S.F. Bay Area
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmar View Post
Last time it was a fax # that nobody will answer all weekend.
So on next business day I sent a fax to call me.
It was a doctors office that had no idea what was going on.

I was hoping to talk to some one so I could play.......

This # is a cell, so call away, and this is what the # comes back as.

San Diego, CA San Diego Cellco Partnership Dba Verizon Wireless - Ca Wireless

Hell I would give him 10,000 for it
__________________
1987-WE4
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 27th, 2008, 06:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Madison, Ga.
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,123
I googled the fone # in the ad. Here's what I got...
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.comRuns and drives perfectly. The fastest US production car made in 1987. $21500 obo. Seriously offers only, please. (619) 922-0395 619-922-0395 ...
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com... - 45k - Cached - Similar pages

Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com... paperwork including window sticker. Fastest US production car made in 1987. $69500 obo. Serious offers only, please. Ask for John. (619) 922-0395 ...
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com... - 47k - Cached - Similar pages

I guess you can take your pick as to how much you want to pay....
I also did a reverse lookup on Whitepages... An unlisted cell fone, in El Cajon, CA.

Can you say: SCAM!!!!
__________________
86 GN
9.98 @ 141.00
www.codymotorsports.com
FUEL INJECTOR SERVICE
706-342-3152

Last edited by Chuck Leeper : May 27th, 2008 at 06:45 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 27th, 2008, 10:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 261
I just clicked on the second link on the thread above, and the price is now $8995!
__________________
WE-4, tilt wheel,concert sound II, delay wipers, limited slip only options, 340 hot wired fuel pump, 3" DP, test pipe, 9" K&N filter, scanmaster 2.1, Accufab FPR only mods.

1965 Pontiac Catalina convt. family owned since new, needs ground up resto.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 27th, 2008, 03:49 PM
GNX 192
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 76
Scam for sure!!

It is a scam, the real owner is asking in the 70k range, the only truth in the add is the owners name is John. I called to let him know about the other adds out there. The pics are also his, it is a truly a nice car though.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scam Brad T Turbo Lounge 4 July 30th, 2006 11:12 AM
Another GNX E-Bay scam twinvipers GNX - The fortunate 547 5 July 27th, 2006 10:16 AM
scam or not???? brianmcc23 Turbo Lounge 18 March 3rd, 2006 12:53 AM
ACN Scam camino70 Turbo Lounge 4 September 13th, 2005 06:03 PM
Scam or not? Help! SilverSleeper Turbo Lounge 11 February 6th, 2004 01:14 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
One of the largest message boards on the web !