Go Back   TurboBuick.Com > Marketplace > Cars for sale
Register FAQ Members List Photo Gallery Mark Forums Read



Welcome to the TurboBuick.Com forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 09:25 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 562
Possible scam?

I got an e-mail reply to my car in the for sale section from a felix john, anybody heard of this guy? He said payment to be made by certified bank check and to include all websites it is for sale on to certify I am a genuine seller....this sounds really fishy and did not reply. His e-mail is felix_internal1@hotmail.com.pls Anyone get asimilar or same response? Hope this isn't in the wrong section but since it may be some sort of scam others with a car for sale should be advised just in case.
__________________
86 T
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 09:34 AM
garyk1970's Avatar
Captain Electrical
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: lost in a Bundle of Wires. USA
Trader Rating: (7)
Posts: 1,942
i got one of those emails too.i wasnt sure who it was (my moms boyfreind name is john and hes looking for a car) i thought it was him.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 10:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: new york
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 831
I got the same bs line,opinion is offers not made in person are usually bs,especially if they havent seen the car.JMO
thats right up there wth the picture whores with no intention to buy.


Alan
__________________
2002 BMW M3 cab,factory hardtop 20k
1989 Corvette Roadster
396 Tpis stroker
1987 Grand National-SOLD-
Daily Driver,GN1 alum,M-ER, 66 turbo,razors alchy,eastern FM,gnx style dash,art carr trans,glass hood,
1987 Grand National-SOLD-
Immobile
email
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 10:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Davenport, Iowa
Trader Rating: (16)
Posts: 3,607
I got one to, SCAM!!
__________________
86GN "Sinfull" Corner Carving Stage 2. You want some?? No? I didnt think so!!!!

FOR SALE87 Turbo Limited - Artic White, 57K blackout trim, moonroof, CSII, posi, stock show car in the making!!! Almost complete. Car is perfect in every single way. $8K Paint NOT YOUR AVERAGE CAR. If interested, PM me.

85 Regal daily driver until winter, then it's turbo LT1 time, budget build GN clone.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 11:28 AM
SGRIM's Avatar
Owner/Admin TB.com
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: greenville NC
Trader Rating: (3)
Posts: 4,514
I got them too, just deleted them!
__________________
1987 GN 47K
1987 GN 26K
1987 T 18K
A few more TR's!



T6P.COM
Big Wood Racing
Where Fast is never Fast enough!

BoostedWhips.com
Super-Motocross.com
TheBassForums.com

NCSHANE.COM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 11:56 AM
UNDER-PRESSURE's Avatar
... MEMBER ...
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: CENTRAL FLORIDA
Trader Rating: (10)
Posts: 1,935
I recieved 1 also. SCAM!!
__________________
BUICKLESS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 12:29 PM
Woosh WaGoN
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Wilmington DE
Trader Rating: (1)
Posts: 997
Haha yeah I got that too, what a jackass!
__________________
Matt Dwyer
1987 WE4, PT52, PTE front mount, 50 Lbs., 70mm TB/Hemco upper, Razor's Alky, THDP, RJC EVERYTHING! ATR stainless 3" exhaust, Test pipe with electric cutout, GN spoiler, Turbo Tweak chip, Scanmaster, EGT, Convo Pros, a ton more! 11.58@120 1.8 60' time!

WTB WHITE T
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 01:55 PM
garyk1970's Avatar
Captain Electrical
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: lost in a Bundle of Wires. USA
Trader Rating: (7)
Posts: 1,942
oh crap.i answered mine,thinking it was my mothers' John . when i answered,does this mean he can now access my email account or ill be recieving alot more spam?? CRAP.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 04:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: southern MI
Trader Rating: (27)
Posts: 1,258
if it walks like a duck, talks like a duck, etc.

possible scam? - NOPE

probable scam? - YEP!
__________________
GNis4GoodNews

1978 AMC Pacer Wagon w/woodgrain siding
1979 Mercury Zephyr 4-Door Sedan
1974 AMC Matador X Coupe
1985 Yugo GV - low miles (won't run)
1965 AMC Rambler Marlin
1983 Renault LeCar

JUST KIDDING!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old June 3rd, 2007, 08:17 PM
Otto J's Avatar
Thinking V8
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: BALLS DEEP IN CT!!!
Trader Rating: (4)
Posts: 7,219
I got one also.Scam
__________________
Think REAL hard before you speak.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 4th, 2007, 10:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 562
Thanks guy's. Wish I could get an addy on this schmoo. He'd get more junk mail and sign up offers than he ever knew existed.
__________________
86 T
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 4th, 2007, 11:54 PM
acoen's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Trader Rating: (9)
Posts: 859
Yep,

I've gotten stuff from this guy too. I just tell him to send me 30k for the car. Then when he askes for some websites that I have advertised on, I make up some really disgusting website names and send them his way....What an a$$bag!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scam???? GNJimC Internet Auction Finds & Possible Frauds 3 May 4th, 2007 07:52 AM
Scam Brad T Turbo Lounge 4 July 30th, 2006 12:12 PM
Another GNX E-Bay scam twinvipers GNX - The fortunate 547 5 July 27th, 2006 11:16 AM
scam or not???? brianmcc23 Turbo Lounge 18 March 3rd, 2006 12:53 AM
Scam or not? Help! SilverSleeper Turbo Lounge 11 February 6th, 2004 01:14 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
One of the largest message boards on the web !