![]() |
|
|||||||
|
Welcome to the TurboBuick.Com forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Too good to be true?
Check out this 86 for sale on Ebay. The ad says 5900 buys it!! Something must be wrong.
eBay Motors: Buick : Grand National (item 290079358091 end time Feb-06-07 15:00:00 PST)
__________________
86' GN, adj. wastgate, TA-49, art carr 200-R with 9in. 3200 rpm stall converter. Last edited by Matt McClung : February 3rd, 2007 at 07:50 PM. |
|
||||
|
Yes its a scam.Here is the original ad on the same car.
86 GN, 34k miles, very clean. 98%stock. I am sending this guy a copy to the phony e bay link. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]()
__________________
-1987 Buick Grand National 8 200 milles (13 800 km ) -1986 Buick Grand National ( race car ) -2005 Ford f-350 CREW-CAB powerstroke -2009 Bombardier Outlander 800 MAX XT |
|
|||
|
So the car is really from Texas and the Ebay seller says its in New Jersey. It is also funny how the seller on Ebay has got 100% feedback with over 800 transactions. I don't understand any of this, if it is a scam then the guy is not too smart.
__________________
86' GN, adj. wastgate, TA-49, art carr 200-R with 9in. 3200 rpm stall converter. |
|
|||
|
this was on ebay earlier today and the location was in central florida,the auction#230087317772,i contacted ebay today about this and they are going to remove it.it was for sure a scam
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| dam!! if this is true | no-nos | Turbo Lounge | 0 | September 14th, 2006 12:52 AM |
| Is it true about the TTA | Otto J | Turbo Lounge | 7 | February 19th, 2005 11:55 AM |
| some deals are too good to be true... | BlackBeauty | Florida Area | 0 | January 3rd, 2005 08:08 PM |
| Too good to be true? | 87grandnational | Turbo Lounge | 12 | October 8th, 2004 01:48 PM |
| Is this True?? | N.W. Buick | Pacific Northwest Area | 3 | February 5th, 2003 01:04 AM |